Marriage and Pace

Posted: September 2, 2011 in Personal Moment

So this week has been about marriage and pace… with two kids under the age of two lets just say that the pace is ummm… exhausting and for a marriage it can feel like it is a game of tag. I watch the kids all day, my husband works all day then when he comes home TAG he takes the kids and I cook dinner, then TAG I take the kids and he changes clothes, then TAG he takes the kids and I work out and on and on it goes until about 8:30 at night when they are both asleep and we look at each other and go “What just happened?”.

So needless to say by Friday the pace begins to grate and its time for re-coop time with the husband… It’s funny how much a part of each other you become when you walk through life together… It’s like every part of that person is the key to unlocking every part of who you are and without time to connect with each other, you actually loose a part of who God created you to be. So all this to say, life is crazy but the perspective of the week is that God is merciful in giving us a spouse to do life with and I am so looking forward to leaving my precious angels with the grandparents and going on a date with my other half!! And that’s what’s on my mind for this week, let’s do it again soon!

Leave a Reply

