Moment of the Week!

Posted: October 29, 2012 in Moment of The Week

So last week there was a moment of revelation for me. My husband brought home a piece of pottery that I had made at a class with some friends and it was supposed to be a bowl but really turned out to be more like a plate. Looking for some affirmation, I held it up and I asked him what he thought of it and after a few moments of silence he simply said “Honey, I just don’t think pottery is your calling.” After an outburst of laughter at the truth of his statement, I now know that pottery is not my strongest talent and I am free to focus my efforts elsewhere. Sometimes a little honesty from someone who loves you is exactly what you need!

Leave a Reply

