Moment of The Week!

Posted: November 12, 2012 in Moment of The Week

Last month was one of my sister-in-law’s birthdays and I was very proud that I actually remembered to get the birthday card on time, as this is sometimes a real challenge for me. I carefully put the gift card inside, made sure everyone signed it and put it in the mail with plenty of time for it to get there before her birthday. However, my hopes of perfection were soon to be dashed when I found out that I had managed to get her the exact same card I sent her last year. There was, in fact, a little voice in my head at the store that said the card looked familiar but I didn’t listen and bought it anyways. So this moment teaches us that we should always listen to that little voice in our heads because it just might have something important to say.

Leave a Reply

