Moment of The Week!

Posted: February 5, 2013 in Moment of The Week

The other day my little Elaina was sitting at the piano enthusiastically banging on the keys and bobbing her head to the musical chaos she was creating. It was really quite noisy, but being the supportive mother that I am, I decided to encourage her prolific talent by doing a little crazy dance. As soon as she saw me, she quit banging on the keys and stared up at my face. I stopped dancing for a moment, expecting to get some affirming applause or at least a giggle but all she did was point to the hallway and say “Ok. Go.” I was officially dismissed by a 21 month-old child. She apparently has no appreciation for my exceptional dancing skills and I guess I will have to look elsewhere for personal affirmation in the future.

Leave a Reply

