Moment of The Week!

Posted: April 7, 2013 in Moment of The Week

I always wonder what my kids actually absorb when I talk to them. Sometimes the blank look they give me when I explain why they shouldn’t do something is maddening and it leaves me very curious as to whether they hear me at all. Well, a few days ago I got a glimpse into what my two year old has absorbed from all the times she manages to get into trouble. We were outside playing in the front yard and Elaina was enthralled with some metal butterfly stakes that decorate my flower garden. She was sitting in front of one particular butterfly and talking to it as if it understood her every word when a gust of wind made it wiggle unexpectedly. Apparently, Elaina did not approve of the butterfly’s sudden movement. She pointed her finger at it and very sternly said “You stop it! I spank you!” So I guess she does here at least some of what I say… Let’s hope the butterfly actually listens a little better than she does.

Leave a Reply

