Moment of The Week

Posted: April 22, 2013 in Moment of The Week

A few weeks ago I got a craving for brownies so being the resourceful person I am, I made a batch. However, the next day we were having a house warming party with plenty of other goodies and I decided to stick the leftover brownies in the oven to keep them out of the way. This was a very bad decision. The party went great but of course, in all the activity I completely forgot about the pan of brownies still sitting in their hiding place. When I went to preheat the oven the next day, I noticed the smell of burning plastic so I opened the oven door and there were my brownies with plastic saran wrap and a plastic spatula melting all over them. So the moral of the story is you should never use your oven as a place to stash food, because chances are you will probably forget and end up with burnt toxic waste that you must then spend half of an afternoon trying to scrape out of your favorite brownie pan.

Comments
  1. Cheryl says:

    I HAVE DONE THAT!

Leave a Reply

