Moment of The Week!

Posted: May 21, 2013 in Moment of The Week

It was a typical evening at my house… the grocery shopping hadn’t been done in a couple of weeks and I was scrounging for something to fix for supper. While digging in the pantry I found a Macaroni Grill Chicken Marsala box dinner. Bingo! Thirty minutes later I had cooked up a convenience meal master piece, complete with glass plates to dress it up! I was very proud of myself for finding a way to procrastinate the grocery trip one more night, but as my husband and I began to take a few bites my euphoria was soon diminished. “Um, not to be rude but does something taste funny to you?” my husband asked in his most polite voice. “Mmmm… maybe.” I said, beginning to doubt myself. I reached over to the counter and pulled down the box that had contained our dinner and looked for the expiration date. “Best if used by May 2009. Oops.” Wheeler looked at me with his usual amused smile “Well, there’s the funny taste!” Needless to say we ended up binging on the last bits of snack food for the rest of the evening and the next day I made a little trip to the grocery store.

Leave a Reply

