Moment of The Week!

Posted: June 17, 2013 in Moment of The Week

A few weeks ago I was sitting with the girls at the dinner table trying to get them to focus long enough to actually eat their food. As usual, Lilah was more interested in talking than eating and Elaina was taking great joy in stuffing way too much food in her mouth and then spitting it out. Getting frustrated, I put my head in my hands and tried to contemplate a new strategy. When I looked up, Elaina had her foot on the table and was meticulously stuffing wads of rice and cheese between each of her toes. At that point I felt the only thing to do was laugh and just let them go watch cartoons while I cleaned up the kitchen. Sometimes you just have to know when you’ve been beat!

Leave a Reply

